Some Xmas Finishes

My Christmas stitching is in full swing now. I hope I get everything done. I feel like I have no time. I must be though because here a few finishes to show you.
001
First is my only LHN ornament for this year. I wanted to do more but I always found myself doing something else. At least I managed to squeeze this one in. I love him, he’s so cute. I finished him as a little pillow and he fits nicely in my cubby with my other ones. I will show a picture of my cubby later so you can see them.
003002
2 more ornaments: one of the Merry Birdies by Homespun Elegance. It came out pretty well even though I made a mistake somewhere. Which hopefully no one can see but me.
My 2nd ornament is Dear Santa. I really like how this one came out. I found this really cool rick rack at Joann’s. it’s red with swirls of white and silver in it. I thought it fit perfectly with it.
I just need need one more ornament to round out my collection for the year. I have the last one stitched, I just have to finish it. I really like this one as well and I hope you do too. I think I will do one ornament a month for 2014 as well. This was a lot of fun and I list have a long list of ornaments to do.

Until I show my final ornament I hope everyone has a Happy Thanksgiving and if you are traveling be safe. There is a big storm on its way.

~Maureen~

5 thoughts on “Some Xmas Finishes

  1. Such cute new ornaments, Maureen! I’m sure you’ll finish your final ornament with no problem! I still have three to go–two are stitched, but not quite finished and the third I haven’t begun. It will be so nice to see them all hung on our trees this year, won’t it?

  2. Fantastic! Congratulations! I love the trims you used on all three…hmm, is that R&R chenille I spy on the LHN ornament? Love it!!!!
    You didn’t say who the designer was on the “Dear Santa” ornament. That is really cute, and I love the writing on the paper.

  3. Terrific looking finished ornaments, Maureen! I really like the “Dear Santa” one as well! Is it one of your creations? Looking forward to seeing a picture of your tree!

    Wishing you and yours a very Happy Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

