2 Fun Finishes

Hello friends,
Yeah! My friend Erika received her birthday gift so I am now able to show you:
002
I stitched up Friends which was a freebie by Cosmic Handmade. When I saw it I knew it would be perfect for Erika. I finished it as a flat ornament so she can hang it wherever she wants to.
001
I also wanted to show you this sweet Christmas basket by Homespun Elegance. It was a gift last year from my friend, Erika. It came as a kit and included the basket. It stitched up and finished very quickly. Why didn’t I do it before? Oh well, it is done now and oh so cute. Love it!
Does anyone have their Christmas decorations up yet? How long does it take you to decorate?

Have a great weekend everyone and Happy Christmas Stitching!!!
~Maureen~

3 thoughts on “2 Fun Finishes

  1. Maureen, your finishes are GREAT, and I am so honored to have the “Friends” ornament grace my home! You are the BEST!!! The basket turned out so cute—I love how you put eucalyptus in it. It’s a great contrast to the red basket. Your needle has been flying!

    I don’t have my Christmas decorations up yet…it usually takes me about an afternoon. I plan to do that the first week of December, which is coming up awfully fast!

  2. What super finishes you have created! Funny, but I just finished that Friends piece. It was a fun stitch! I like the Christmas basket stitchery as well. I haven’t started decorating for Christmas and probably won’t until the first weekend in December.

    Have a wonderful weekend!

  3. Love your finishes, Maureen! One of my best stitching friends stitched that first one for me a few years ago and whenever I see it, I think of her 🙂 I’m sure Erika loves it! Very cute idea to put the HE piece on the basket, too!

    No decorating for Christmas here until after Thanksgiving–will probably put up the tree next weekend 🙂

Leave a Reply

