A reindeer and a dove

007008

Hello friends,

2 more ornaments to show you. My reindeer ornament which I bought as a kit on a trip to Williamsburg and I just love it. It will remind me of my trip and spending time with my friend, Erika. I finished it flat and put gold rickrack as trim. Although the trim is a bit larger than I like, it still came out nice and I like it.
The next one is my dove ornament. I like how little this one finished. I finished this one flat also. I did run into a little trouble with my hanger. It did not want to knot at the top so I had to put another bow at the top. Works for me! Sorry you can’t see that in the picture. I am going to post a picture of this year’s ornaments when I get them set up at a later date so you will be able to see how I finished the top then.

Short and sweet today!

I do want to give a shout out to my good friend Erika. today is her birthday.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY ERIKA!!!!!

Hope you have a great day!

Happy Stitching Everyone!

~Maureen~
Hope you have a great day!

4 thoughts on “A reindeer and a dove

  1. Oh goodness, thank you, Maureen and Evalina, for your birthday wishes!!! And an extra hug to Maureen and Madison for their special wishes…I LOVE how you honored me today!!!

  2. Love both your ornaments, Maureen! I think the reindeer is my favorite. What a wonderful memory to have of your trip to Williamsburg.

    Robin in Virginia

Leave a Reply

