2 Small Finishes

I’m on a roll! I have wanted to post at least twice a week and have been doing that for a few weeks now. I just have to keep stitching and finishing so I have things to share with you. This time of year shouldn’t be too difficult because I am always making something for someone.
Here’s what I have today:
003
Black Cat Inn which was a freebie from Pioneer Homestead. I did leave off the border and used the fabric in the picture for the back. I them used black rickrack for the trim. I liked the Pioneer Homestead. When I looked at it recently, it came up with can only follow by invitation only. Seriously! Is anyone still able to follow her or have you come across the same thing? I am a little disappointed.

So I made my first candle wrap:
001
Work in progress I guess. It turned out OK but it could be longer to cover more of the candle. Improvements are forthcoming. Any suggestions? I welcome them!

Thanks so much for the sweet comments on my ornaments. I really appreciate them!

Happy Stitching!

~Maureen~

4 thoughts on “2 Small Finishes

  1. Wow, really are on a roll! Congratulations! I love how you always pick special fabric for the back of your pieces. It really sets them off. I am not familiar with the Pioneer Homestead but am curious and will try to find out more! Your candle wrap is great! I am curious how you attached it. The only thing I can think of is to use a candle with no label (or pull the label off) so you can focus on your lovely stitching! Thanks for sharing!!!

Leave a Reply

