Retreat Cont.

024
Last few things I wanted to share about the retreat. This is our group at our Friday night class. We had such a blast!!

021
Our Friday night class was with Stacy Nash and this was our project. Love It! Can’t wait to finish it.
008

009

026

028
The classes I signed up for were Jeanette Douglas and Paulette(Plum Street Samplers). The first 2 are Jeanette’s and the second 2 are Paulette’s. Aren’t these projects just fabulous! Not to mention Jeanette and Paulette are sooo fun! Those 3 hour classes just flew by like it was 5 minutes. The tart project will be my first one because I just adore it and it needs to be finished and in my stitching room.
030

033
We had a small interruption in our Saturday afternoon class. The fire alarm went off and we had to evacuate. Here’s a bunch of stitchers milling about outside. It ended up to be a water main break so we couldn’t use the elevator for several hours. We never did get to finish that class but at least the more important ones were done. It’s nice to have a little excitement to spice the day up.
The last little thing I want to share is I actually did finish something from the retreat. (shocker, I know!)
065
I gifted our opening project of celebrate to my mom since she did not go to the retreat this year. I finished it a little different than they showed us. I actually stitched it on the machine and trimmed it with rick rack. Still turned out pretty cute.
Thanks for reading and thanks for your comments. I really appreciate the time you take to leave a comment. Back to stitching!
Have a great weekend!
~Maureen~

Leave a Reply

