Retreat goodies and gifts

054060
Hello all,
Thank you for all the sweet comments on my retreat bag. I really appreciate that.
I am back from another fabulous retreat by Ann and Pat at Dyeing to Stitch in Virginia Beach. I absolutely LOVE this retreat! It is so great to spend a weekend with friends just stitching, laughing, and just catching up. Ann and Pat are absolutely wonderful and put on such a fabulous retreat that you hate to see it end but yet can’t wait for the next one. I leave there so pumped up that I just want to stitch, stitch, stitch and get everything done. In reality though I know that won’t happen. To get EVERYTHING done is just a dream I have.
Anyway, on to the good stuff. This is a picture of all my goodies over the course of the weekend. This includes the opening gift, class projects, gifts from friends and of course stash enhancement. I did go to the open house at Dyeing to Stitch on Wednesday and purchased one of the clipboards. It is FABULOUS! I read about it on Threadwork Primitives and was very excited that they had them. So naturally one came home with me.
058
059
Next is retreat gifts and let me just say I was blown away by the generousity by not just stitchers but ladies that have become good friends. I thank you from the bottom of my heart. I feel I did not do enough but I am already thinking of some wonderful gifts for the next one. Onto the gifts…
The wonderful Christmas pillow is a gift from my sweet friend Maggee(stitchingdevotee)I can’t wait to have it out with my special Christmas things. The group photo is all the other great gifts I received. A thread keeper from Kimberly ( I am using it right now for Mary’s Sampler), the purple box is from Erika and inside is a tape measure and scissors. She also personalized the bottom. So sweet! A very handy needlebook from Donna, an organizer from Sandee. She made it from a potholder and put bags in it.I am going to use it to keep threads in. I have so many works in progress I have to try and keep organized. I also received the cute little pumpkin box from Elena. It has a little pin in it with my initial. Last but not least from Jean is the cute little tin and on the top it says “Maureen’s Stuff- Needles and Scissors”. Inside is a tube to put needles and a teeny tiny pair of kitty scissors. I love everything and the best part is the are all handmade.

I had the best time! If you are ever looking for a retreat and have never been I highly recommend Dyeing to Stitch. Just don’t take my spot! LOL!
I also had the extreme pleasure of meeting Faye from the Carolina Stitcher. What a sweetheart she is! She also has posted some great pictures of the retreat so head on over and take a look. Try not to drool!

I’ll be back Thursday to show some more….

~Maureen~

6 thoughts on “Retreat goodies and gifts

  1. It sounds like you had a wonderful weekend! Very nice goodies to receive! Thank you for sharing your retreat adventure.

    Robin in Virginia

  2. Oh Maureen, what a lot of swag and stash!!! And I TOTALLY know what you mean about being pumped up to stitch, stitch, stitch! Isn’t that the best feeling!!! The photo of you and Faye on her blog was so CUTE!!!

Leave a Reply

