New Designs

001002

Even though summer has been a little crazy, I have been able to stitch some. These are a few of my designs. Simple Life, which I made one into a pincushion which is filled with walnut shells. The other one I mounted on a basket and filled it with eucalyptus. I love the smell of eucalyptus! You could fill with whatever you wish or use for something practical. This design means to me to just stop and smell the roses once in a while. The simple things are sometimes the best things.

My next design is Peace which I stitched to honor those affected by the Boston Bombings back in April. I work at a credit union and one of my members was there with his family to watch his wife cross the finish line. His children were seriously injured. They have since come home and are recovering but they will never be the same. My heart goes out to all those affected and their families.
I have more designs in the works and I hope to eventually open an etsy shop and offer them up for sale. Also, a few accessories as well. Let me know what you think.
Also a quick update on the ornament exchange. So far I have my Mom (of course), Erika, and Deb. It’s not to late to join in. Just send me an email. Address is in the sidebar. Ladies I will be in touch with you soon.

That’s all for now! Thanks for reading!
Happy Stitching!
~Maureen~

4 thoughts on “New Designs

  1. Maureen, I am so excited about your Etsy shop! Your designs are so professional…they are absolutely beautiful. You have a gift!!! I love how you turn tragedy into beauty with so many of your designs. It’s really touching, and it gives us hope. Thank you!

  2. I really like both of your designs! Hope they are offered for sale soon! I would love to stitch both! Look forward to seeing more of your designs!

    Robin in Virginia

Leave a Reply

