Key Rings and Rug Hooking

003004

Wow, sorry about being MIA. With it being summer and a few other happenings, I have not been able to be on the computer. I wanted to write this quick post to show you some key rings I made with my stitching. I like how they turned out. I have a few others that I had made before as well.
I also wanted to give you an update on my rug hooking.The picture shows where I am at. i still need to fill in the flower and do the background. So far so good and I like it alot. It’s a little slow but that is because I have so much stitching to do. I am stitching for the upcoming Dyeing to Stitch retreat making gifts so I need to make sure to get those done.( Erika, I am also working feverishly on my bag:) )I hope to get that done in time as well. Anyway, I got off track a little, sorry! I hope to get my 1st hooking project done soon. I am going to Nags Head for a few days to celebrate my parents’ 50th anniversary which is this year. I am bringing my rug hooking to work on in the car. Sometimes I find stitching can be hard to work on in the car so we are going to try this. I’ll let you know how it goes when i get back.
I have some more stitching to show but I just need to finish one more thing. I hope to update you with that on Thursday.

Thanks for reading and happy stitching!

~Maureen~

3 thoughts on “Key Rings and Rug Hooking

  1. Fabulous, Maureen! I love the keyrings, especially the paw print!!! And your rug hooking is AMAZING! Congratulations! You are such an inspiration. I hope that you have a great time in Nags Head…it’s a great time to be at the beach, since it’s been so hot and humid! I hope you get lots of hooking done in the car!

    I need to stitch a lot, too…do I have permission not to clean the bathrooms for a while? :0)

    Hug Madison for me!!!!

  2. Your key rings turned out so cute, Maureen, and it’s nice to hear you’re enjoying the rug hooking 🙂 You’ll have plenty of time to work on it during that LONG drive to Nags Head. We go every year with my husband’s family (for the past 29 years!!) and it is a long trip–even longer for you! Happy 50th Anniversary to your parents–that is a memorable milestone, indeed 🙂

Leave a Reply

