Finishes and something new

002005006007

Oh my goodness where does the time go! At least I finally have a few things to show. I am always looking into my freebie folder for something to stitch and I had this kitted up last year so I decided I had better stitch it up. It’s a freebie from the Sampler Girl from a year or so back. Some of you might remember better than I can. Perfect for spring I think.

Second is a pattern I made and found the frame at Joann’s. I was not too happy though when I pulled the frame apart to take the glass out and found out the glass is glued in. What?? Who does that! I normally don’t like glass on my pieces I frame but in this case I didn’t have a choice. I can live with it because the frame is so fitting for this piece. I bought a blue one with stars on it as well so I’ll have to live with it twice. 🙂

This next one was a limited edition kit from Lizzie Kate from last year. Life’s A Beach. I loved it and stitched it last year. I found the frame in my stash and it fit perfectly. It’s now on my wall to enjoy looking at.

The last picture is something new I am going to try. I am going to try RUG-HOOKING. Why you ask? Well I will tell you. I started following some blogs and they do rug hooking. It looks like fun and you can make some really cute patterns so I ordered a kit from Lori of Notforgotten Farm which includes a small pattern, a tool, all the wool to complete the pattern and a tape measure for a gift. (I love gifts, don’t you) After a few bumps in the road, I finally received my kit on Friday. Now I can hit you tube and hook away. Wish me luck! Head on over to Lori’s blog if you haven’t already at farmhousenotforgotten.blogspot.com. She has lots of great stuff.
my friend Erika also sent me a bunch of rug hooking stuff. Some burlap and a wooden holder and a rug hooking book. I better get started.

Thanks for reading today and I hope everyone has a great week. I will be back later this week with a few ornaments and a question.

Happy stitching!

~Maureen~

5 thoughts on “Finishes and something new

  1. Hi there! I was thinking of you this weekend… Would you like to have dinner with me while you are down here in October ? Wouldn’t that be fun?? We have plenty of time to plan something if dinner is out so just give me a shout if you want to hang out! (Ooh it rhymes!)

    Cute finishes!

    Hugs, Maggee

    Sent from my iPhone

  2. HI, Dearest Maureen!
    Congratulations on getting so much done, and great work for using a frame in your stash! It all looks great! I am intrigued by what you said: “I will be back later this week with a few ornaments and a question.” Hmm! I’m on pins and needles! Oh, and I have a question, myself: are those star buttons or cross-stitched stars in your gorgeous original patriotic design? I love it!

  3. You’ve been busy, Maureen! Your finishes look great–that frame from JoAnn’s is perfect, indeed (weird about the glued glass–I agree!!). Good luck with the rug hooking–I’ll bet you’ll have fun with it 🙂

Leave a Reply

