Crossword and a Surprise

001012

Hello Everyone!
Such a wonderful spring day! It is finally a decent temperature to call it spring.
I recently was playing around with a design and this is what it ended up to be. A spring crossword. i used words that reminded me of spring. Stitched a few things and added a few buttons. I am happy with the end result. The pink fabric is what I used for the back and green rick rack for the trim. I think it turned out pretty well. I would like to hear what all of you think! I hope to do other seasons as well. Not sure I’ll get to summer though because my list is huge right now. We’ll see!
next was a little surpirise from my momma!! Isn’t it so cute! It is With Thy Needle, I think the summer one. Floss keeper, needle case and beeswax. Love it! Thanks Mom! She bought one for her and one for me. Isn’t that great!
Sorry short post today but I will be back later with more. I have a few things close to being done.

Ta Ta for now and enjoy the nice weather!

~Maureen~

4 thoughts on “Crossword and a Surprise

  1. Maureen! You are such an awesome designer! I really think you should consider submitting designs to a magazine or starting to sell them. That is beautiful, and the love the threads you used and the charm, too!
    I finally sent that package to you today…it should get there Thursday. Sorry for the delay! Lots of love to you all!

    • Thanks so much for the encouragement Erika! I hope to be headed in that direction soon. I will look for the package. Thanks so much! I hope to get a project going soon.

Leave a Reply

