Finishes Yeah!!!!

013002001

Hello all,

I am back from vacation, refreshed and ready to get stitching. Still waiting for the weather to get warm and STAY warm. How about you?
I finally have a few things to share. I finished 2 more of Marly’s pears. Now I have 3 all together so I now need to get them finished so I can enjoy them. I hope to do all of them because I just think they are adorable. The next picture shows my 2 bunnies. The one on the right was a recent freebie from Primitive Bettys. Isn’t it cute! I did it on aida which I don’t normally do anymore but when I am travelling in the car I have found linen to be too difficult and I make too many mistakes. I MUST stitch in the car so I guess I am forced to work on aida when travelling. Oh well!
The last picture is a design I did for the coffee lover in my house. No, it is not me. No matter how many times I try coffee for some reason I just can’t stand the taste of it. Not even flavored coffee can I drink. I have to drink diet coke to get my caffeine intake. When people say “That’s not good for you.” I have to say what is really good for you these days. Not much!!!
Anyway, this tiny little pillow is in a basket in my kitchen and is adoreable.

I am thinking of learning another craft. In addition to stitching of course because that I could never give up. But what am I thinking! How am I going to find time to do another craft? Maybe I’ll have to quit my job to have more time. LOL!
When I get started I will share it on here. I have to get supplies first. In the meantime I will kepp stitching!!!

Hope it is getting warmer where ever you are!!

Happy Stitching!

~Maureen~

One thought on “Finishes Yeah!!!!

  1. Your newest finishes are so cute, Maureen–really love the ABC one with the big tulip on it 🙂

    I feel the same way about the weather–it is nice one day and then freezing the next. I know you have had some horrible weather up your way this spring from talking to my mom. Hope it improves soon!!

Leave a Reply

