Ornaments and a pear

003004

I made it back to post just like I said I would. Miracles do happen! Just wanted to show you real quick my 3 ornaments for this year so far. I am right on track. Maybe even a little ahead of schedule since I have March done and it is only March 14. Yeah me!! Believe is from Daffycat, the cardinal is from Myra (Gr8Dame’s place) Thanks Myra! It was a great stitch! The dove is from me but is not completed yet. I am thinking some beads to add a little bling to it. I can’t wait to finish them.
The next photo is my first pear from Samplers and Santas. My second one is almost complete and a third one is packed for vacation. I just love these and can’t wait to finish all of them. They are all listed on the Samplers and Santas blog so go check them out.

That’s it for today. I am taking care of my sick husband today so please pray that no one else in the house comes down with it. I don’t have time to be sick.:)

Happy Stitching All!

~Maureen~

5 thoughts on “Ornaments and a pear

  1. Thanks for sharing your successes! I love them all, and I look forward to seeing your creative and talented finishing skills. I’m so sorry Tom is sick—tell him to get better soon! I’ll send you a longer message tomorrow! Lots of love!

  2. Maureen, your stitching is so pretty and I am honored that you chose to stitch my little design. I need to stitch up those pears too. Sorry to hear your husband is sick – hope he feels better soon. Have a great weekend!

  3. All of your ornaments are so sweet, Maureen, and I do love Marly’s pears, too. I think this one is my favorite đŸ™‚ I haven’t stitched one myself, but they are on my “way too long list”!!

Leave a Reply

