Aunt Mimi and Some Stash

002001
Hello,

Just a quick post today so I can get in my stitching room and finish a few things which I will be able to show you all on Thursday. Whoa!! 2 posts in one week. Let’s not get too carried away! I wanted to show you Aunt Mimi from my last post all finished. Isn’t she adoreable. She made it into my basket before my snowmen get put away. Which will probably be soon because I am getting the spring itch. The trim I used is a twisted cord which I actually found in the clearance section at Wal-mart for $.75. I NEVER find deals like that and I thought it ws perfect for this. I also found a pink ric rac for the same price. Not sure when I will be using that but I am sure something will come up.

I went last week to my LNS because I needed some 36 ct fabric for some upcoming projects and also found a few goodies. I picked up the Lizzie Kate Jingles. They are not only cute but I thought would make great ornaments. Lo and Behold, I almost fell over when I saw the LHN new sheep pattern. You see, my LNS does not normally carry one of my favorite designers, Little House Needleworks. I normally have to order them online. I was surprised to see that she is also going to carry the CCN Santa’s Village. WOW!!!! I also picked up just a piece of fabric to coffee stain it. I just tried this and I love it. I love the old look of it. I can’t wait to do more!

Well, that’s it for today. Hope fully I will be back Thursday with some more goodies to show.

Happy stitching everyone and thank you for your sweet comments!

~Maureen~

5 thoughts on “Aunt Mimi and Some Stash

  1. Woohoo! Perhaps your LNS listened to you and others and took the plunge to invest in other designers. Whatever the reason, YOU are happy! You did some good stash enhancing there! And Aunt Mimi is too cute! Hugs!

  2. Aw–Aunt Mimi is adorable, Maureen!! Your did a wonderful job on both the stitching AND the finishing 🙂 And how nice to find charts you like at your LNS… Sure wish I had a shop nearby 🙂

    Have a great week!

Leave a Reply

