Show and Tell Time

005006003004

Hello friends,

I have a few things to share with you today. First is a little desigh I did to put in my snowmen basket. It’s been so cold I have been constantly saying Brrr! and I associate cold with snow. So I thought how appropriate to put it with my snowmen. I finished it with white pom pom trim because that also reminded me of snow. I think it turned out pretty cute and looks great in my basket.
next was a freebie from the stitcherhood last year maybe. Not sure about that. I did it on brown with the pink to add a little variety to my display and it is also done on aida which I hardly use anymore. I just have so much fabric that I would like to use some of it up. You can’t see this too much from the picture but I dyed some ric rac pink and it matched perfectly. So I used that and then a bow with a heart pin at the top. Not bad!

Next, is a freebie from the Little Stitcher. I just happened upon it one day when I was browsing her blog. It is a super quick stitch and brought it with me when I went for my annual mammogram. I thought to myself I could easily stitch this and get it done there. Well, I started stitching away and then found myself listening to a group of ladies not sitting too far away from me. They were talking about their treatments when they had breast cancer. There were probably about 3 out of 6 of them that had had breast cancer. that scared me a little bit. Needless to say I made a mistake and had to tear out one of the geese. I did finish when I returned home because I was not there along as I thought I would be. Mine came back normal thank goodness!

Lastly, is my most recent LHN ornament. Isn’t it just adoreable! I love it! I have loved everyone I have made so far. I wish I could leave them out all year. Snowmen in July? Hmmm… not sure about that one!

Been very cold here. Other than going to work I have been hibernating and stitching! It’s been great!
Hope everyone has a great week and enjoys some good stitching time! Thanks for your sweet comments. They are much appreciated!

~Maureen~

6 thoughts on “Show and Tell Time

  1. Glad your test came back normal! And glad you are getting them! Very important for early detection! I am a survivor because of one! Love all your projects! Nice jobs! Hugs!

  2. Very cute new finishes, Maureen–especially love the Season of Love one and the chocolate and pink “Love” piece…

    Sure wish we’d get a break in the cold weather. At least the sun was out yesterday and is visiting again today–what a nice change šŸ™‚

    • Thanks Carol! it is still very cold and we are supposed to get snow tonight. Tomorrow should be fun driving to work. UGH!!! Great weather for stitching though! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

