Just a few…

002001

Hi all,

Just 2 things quick to share today. First is Snow gazer. Isn’t he just adoreable. He was a kit I have had for quite some time. Since I love snowmen, I thought I am going to do about 2 a year to add to my collection. I am working on the second one now. I’ll show that later. I am trying to use kits and projects I have had waiting in the wings so as to use fabric and threads that are just sitting there. If I was to stick with what I say, I wouldn’t have to buy anything for a couple years. Now we all know that is not going to happen. A stitcher not buying stash that they don’t need. Ha! Get real!!
Anyway, I just went off on a tangent, sorry! Snow Gazer is a Heart in Hand kit. The next one is a freebie from The Primitive Hare. I am addicted to the Primitive Hare. I have several of her patterns lined up to do this year.

Well that’s it for today. It’s very cold and snowy here so i am going to kit up some projects and do some stitching and blog reading until school gets out.

Hope everyone is staying warm and getting lots of stitching done!

~Maureen~

12 thoughts on “Just a few…

  1. Lovely, lovely pieces! You have reminded me that I really need to get cracking on some Valentine’s decorations!!! And thanks for a great idea…I hadn’t thought about kitting up my charts in advance, so they are ready for me to stitch. Brilliant!

    • Thanks Myra! I really like snow gazer too. I have to check my stash and see if I have more like him to stitch up. Would you like the pattern? I probably wouldn’t stitch him again. If you want it it’s yours. Let me know and I will send it too you.

Leave a Reply

