Last 2012 ornament and a special design

001002

My last ornament for 2012 is this little holly that I made. As you can see I used buttons for the berries and mounted it on a piece of felt. I think it turned out pretty cute. So I crammed in about 8 or 9 ( I lost count) ornaments in a month. Next year I am doing one a month instead of cramming. Less pressure!

The Sweet Angels in Heaven I designed in honor of the victims of Sandy Hook Elementary. I was just sickened by it as most of us were. I came home from work that day and just hugged my daughter so tight. Such sweet innocent babies taken away from their families by some lunatic. I hope their families can take some comfort in knowing that they are sweet angels in heaven and will always watch over them. Hug the ones you love every chance you get. You just never know.

I have been trying to decide what to start for 2013. There is so much to choose from but I am narrowing it down. I will be back next week to share.

Till then…

I hope everyone has a very Merry Christmas and stay safe!

~Maureen~

9 thoughts on “Last 2012 ornament and a special design

    • I’ll show it when it is finished. I am thinking a pillow. Love my surprises and can’t wait to open them on Christmas and my birthday. We will send our thank you note soon.

  1. I forgot to say that I love your tote bag from the last blog post! It is so cute! I love totes too, but that one is extra special! Oh, and I think the bell ornament I gave you looks terrific!!!! I love your idea of making lists for next year. You asked us if we thought you were wasting your time with lists..the answer is NO! I think if we all shared our lists we’d be accountable to each other and would get more done! In the past I have had UFO lists and worked toward a reward…it works! (Of course, the reward is always more stitching goodies! Ha ha!)

  2. Maureen…thank you for your special surprise! I’m sorry that I didn’t email you right away…busy week, and I’m fighting a cold. Hope you and your family have a wonderful Christmas!

Leave a Reply

