Finished ornaments and a Birthday

021022023024025016

Yeah!! I have finally finished some ornaments and have 2 more just about done. I am on a roll now! I have put these on my garland and have moved last years to my new tree. I must say I am very pleased! This last picture posted is of Madison with Grandma(my mom) and her friend Abby on her birthday. Madison just received the Mckenna American Girl doll for her birthday from Grandma and Papa. As you can tell in the picture she is one happy little girl. I wish American Girl dolls were around when I was young. I just love them!

I have been thinking about my stitching goals for 2013. I think my list is going to be large but I really need to prioritize. I feel lately that I have so much to do and can never get anything done. Anyone else feel like that? I need lists so I can look at them everyday and do things just on the list. Do you think that will work or am I wasting my time? What are some of your goals for 2013? When I put my thoughts on paper I will share. I need to get ready for Christmas first. I can’t believe we are 2 weeks away. Honestly, where does the time go! I hope Santa did good for the little one this year! I am afraid this may be the last year. She has been asking questions this year. 😦

I should have my other 2 ornaments done to post on Thursday. I hope!  13 shopping days left!!

Happy Holidays!!

~Maureen~

3 thoughts on “Finished ornaments and a Birthday

  1. Lovely photo of your mom and daughter, Maureen–you can just tell how proud she is of her new doll!

    Really pretty ornaments–I have the LK dove in my stash, too. Need to pull that one out for next year.

    Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

