A few things to share

Hello everyone,

Just a few quick shares today. First is the amazing giveaway I won from Myra (gr8damesplace.blogspot.com) She made the most amazing gifts. Sorry the picture is sideways, but I am just glad it is on there. She made a really cute ornament, a totebag and a matching little case to put accessories, some chocolate (yummy!!) and a kitchen towel with snowmen on it. She even made a little change purse for my daughter, Madison. She is so thoughtful. Thank you so much Myra! I love everything!

The other picture I just had to share because we are so proud of Madison. She has always loved to read and for 3 years now she has participated in the summer reading challenge sponsored by our congressman. This is her newest certificate and we are so proud of her. She read 54 days this summer. Yeah!! I am going to frame this one and hang it in her room. She should be very proud of herself as well.

I have finished stitching a few ornaments which I will post next week or when I do the finishing on them.

Happy stitching!!

~Maureen~

3 thoughts on “A few things to share

Leave a Reply

