Ornament time!

So here is a start to my ornaments. 4 done and I just about finished another 1, but I wanted to show these. I promise to show them when I finish them .3 of them are Lizzie Kate from the ornament issues. The bottom right is 1 I designed for 1 of my favorite Christmas movies. As you can see from the ornament it is indeed the one and only “A Christmas Story” I actually decided that I am going to design a series of ornaments in honor of the movie. I also thought it would be fun to have all the funny sayings hanging on my tree. Stay tuned… there may be 1 or 2 a year. Depending on how motivated I am. I am taking a tip from Brenda and Carol and I am going to try and do an ornament a month next year so I have a small collection for next Christmas. Thank you ladies for the encouragement. I am already picking out ornaments and my new bag from Myra is going to be my special ornament bag. Ahhh! Such small things make me happy. Probably not much stitching this weekend. My baby girl is going to be 9 years old on Sunday. So Saturday, we are going out to dinner with the in-laws and Sunday we are celebrating with the normal side of our family. I am so glad it’s Sunday this year so we can spend the day together. I will try and get my ornaments done next week to show you all. I am also trying to get some packages ready to mail. I try to get done early so I don’t have to go to the post office to late and have to wait for an hour. I hate lines. Who’s with me!!

Have a great weekend everyone!

~Maureen~

3 thoughts on “Ornament time!

  1. Absolutely ADORABLE ornament finishes!!! Yes….I will be doing an ornament a month next year and have a quite a few already lined up. I can’t wait to see the final finishes!!

  2. You go, Maureen! I love all of them! I am very impressed by your designing skills. I think you should write to whoever holds the copyrights to that movie and get permission to market your series of ornaments. What a great idea to do them with quotes! I think they would be very popular! One of them has to be, “It’ll put your eye out”!!!! :0)

Leave a Reply

